top of page
  • Writer's pictureZachary Brett Charles

The story I experience when I listen to Bob Dylan's Blood on the Tracks

This will be my second foray into a collection of poems inspired by a musical album. The first was a response to the Beatles' Sgt. Peppers, in which I envisioned seeing them perform the album live and stepped into the video backdrop to their concert. This one will be a little different. The story follows a mother and daughter over the course of the daughter's life up until her early 20s. There are some twists and turns along the way, and maybe a cowboy song. This attempt I have leaned, a smidge, into the lyrical. One day, maybe this will be sung along with some music. I will publish the first drafts of the 10 poems on this site over the next few months.

3 views

Recent Posts

See All

Reflection on Poetry Plaza reading

https://youtu.be/iiNdrDx_FL0?si=0zB1w4BBlDrHBxY9 Recently, I was lucky to work with a man in my neighborhood who considers himself an...

Comments


bottom of page